Skip to content

NEW CATEGORY– “VALUE GEAR”

April 14, 2013

I’m in the process of starting a new Equipment Review Category “VALUE GEAR”.  It’s anything that I can find that offers superb value for the price.  Often times, the SAME motorcycle brands (just like shoes, cigars, electronic equipment, etc.) are manufactured in the same place and simply given an “A” or “B” label.  The “A” label is a known brand name and commands a price reflective of the brand.  The “B” label is given to a lesser brand. 

Over the next few months I’m going to put my money where my mouth is and buy gear I think represents a good value and beat the ever loving crap out of it.   We will see how “value” gear performs versus the big brand names. 

This week I’m starting a long term review on Cycle Gear’s Bilt brand.  Specifically , I’m testing a pair of Bilt Adventure boots

Check back later this week for an unboxing, comparative analysis and the start of torture testing.  Unlike other websites, I BUY the gear myself – its not provided by the mfrs. 

More to come soon!  I think you will be pleasantly surprised at my findings.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

