Skip to content

I feel like a million bucks! – make that TWO million bucks!

July 10, 2012

DSC01068

Why? 

Well, I just received my first donation from a reader of my website.  I had been inspired from several other websites to put up a “donate” button on the blog. 

At first I felt a little greedy but then again, I felt if I could have a few dollars a month sent into the website it would incentivize me to write longer and more detailed articles. 

So, this morning as I was sorting through what seemed to be an endless onslaught of junk mail, I noticed an e-mail from PayPal saying I had a donation from the website! 

YAHOOOOOO!

So, THANK YOU TO:

  • Mike L from Pennsylvania!
  • James S from Kentucky!
  • John S from California! 

I’ll keep writing!  Your donations mean more than I can say, It feels like a reward for hard work.  It’s gas for my motorcycle or several Slurpee’s – or even better yet, breakfast at The Waffle House!

Yes, I might  be over reacting, but this was a great validation – that SOMEONE likes my work and was willing to shell out some cash to support my writing!  FANTASTIC!

What’s next?  Here is a preview of the articles I’m working on:

RIDE REPORTS:

  • Moab, Utah to Bozeman, MT
  • Bozeman, MT to Seattle, WA
  • Fast & Furious – Bike night in New Haven, CT @ Libby’s MotoWorld.
  • Block Island Ride

GEAR REVIEWS:

  • Twisted Throttle Plastic Fuel Carriers
  • R&G Adventure Bike Waterproof Cover
  • BILT Waterproof Motorcycle Cover
  • Long term test – Alpinestars GP Plus Gloves
  • Long term test – Alpinestars SMX-R Boots
  • Long term test – SENA SMH-10 Bluetooth Intercom
  • New Gear – SPIDI Gara Jacket
  • Oil Review – Amsoil 20-50 Full Synthetic Motorcycle Oil
  • Oil Review – Motul Semi-Synthetic 15/50 Motorcycle Oil

PACK AND GO:

  • How choose effective camping gear
  • What do I need in the way if tools and repair gear?
  • Plugging a flat tire
  • What happens if…………???
  • How to deal with difficult weather
  • Three essential touring mods

THANKS AGAIN!     image

___________________________________________________________

LIKE what you read? Enjoy the Gear Reviews, Trip Reports, Photos and general ranting and raving? Consider supporting me with a donation in the amount of your choice. Buy me a tank of gas or a Slurpee if you like. I’d appreciate it!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Frank Gorshin permalink
    July 10, 2012 1:18 pm

    Your site is worth it. And you know who else felt like a million bucks? Vincent Price. After toiling for years in forgettable film roles in the 50s, he hit it big as the villain “Egghead” on the Batman TV series, grateful to play opposite uber-thespian Adam West, and collect a nice equity check…

  2. mike Lassman permalink
    July 11, 2012 11:05 am

    Glad I made your day!!! You made my weekend at work a lot easier to deal with, reading your articles and pics!! Maybe one of these days I can be like you………….

    • July 17, 2012 1:15 pm

      Mike – THANK YOU AGAIN! Your support is appreciated!

      Eric

Leave a Reply

