Skip to content

Wanting the things I can’t have….

October 31, 2009

180px-Havanaclublogo

The image above is of a brand of rum that I never knew existed.  I was in Tijuana Mexico smoking Cuban cigars and trying to stay away from the gun battles that are raging all throughout northern Mexico.   I walked into a liquor store and found Havana Club rum.  Priced at the amazing sum of $11.00 USD!  I smuggled a bottle through customs and had my first Cuba Libre (well diet libre).  I wasn’t in the mood for sippin rum as it was a bit too hot.  But the drink was good and I realized that i seem to gravitate towards the things I can’t have in this life – cigars, rum, cars, you name it.  If it’s illegal or hard to get I want it.  Headin towards New Mexico later today on the Aprilia.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

